West Virginia Scares Me

I won’t lie when I say that much of the Southern United States is not on my list of travel destinations. Call it a lack of knowledge of the beauty lying below the Mason-Dixon Line, troubling childhood vacations peppered with racism, or not wanting to look over my shoulder every waking moment, but I’m not a big fan.

And, thanks to this video, I’m crossing West Virginia off the shortlist. If anyone believed that racism was dead and buried with polio and pet rocks, these people will kick your ASS for doubting them!

http://www.thedailyshow.com/video/index.jhtml?videoId=168561&title=indecision-2008-west-virginia

I hope they don’t breed.

One thought on “West Virginia Scares Me

Leave a Reply

