I’m Starting a Folk Band!

With the explosion of folk rock in the past few years with bands like the Lumineers, fun. and Mumford & Sons, America is enamored with the old-timey look and sound of white people that haven’t acknowledged desegregation. And in the spirit of making money, I thought to myself, “I can do that!” And MAYBE I WILL.

If you’re interested, do check out my Craigslist ad: http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/muc/3820977841.html

folk rock

UPDATE: I got my first reply!

Bio (*name removed*)
my name is (*name removed*) & I am a professional  percussionist specializing in exotic world percussion instruments & electronics, & in all genres of music.
The links below show me playing a few instruments & includes a short spoken bio so you can learn about me.
 (*link removed*)
These are video’s of me and the band  (*name removed*):
 (*links removed*)
   Also, here are Videos of me playing the (*instruments removed*)!
 (*links removed*)
Also, certainly feel free to friend me on Facebook.
If you’re looking for something aside from what I’ve mentioned here & within the videos, in 15 years of studying & performing, I’ve never encountered an opportunity or music I wasn’t able to handle or willing & eager to learn, so definitely get back to me & let’s talk further!
Website:
 (*link removed*)
Band page
 (*link removed*)

http://newyork.craigslist.org/brk/muc/3820977841.html

 (*name removed*)

… from my iPhone (please pardon any typos!)
Leave a Reply

