I Am Not a Threat

threat of race
Image courtesy of Utexas.edu

I am not a threat to your purse.

I am not a threat to your car.

I am not a threat to your economy.

I am not a threat to your safety.

I am not a threat to your store.

I am not a threat to your government.

I am not a threat to your personal comfort.

I am not a threat to your culture.

I am not a threat to your education system.

I am not a threat to your women.

I AM a threat to your expectations.

I am a threat to your glass ceilings.

I am a threat to your oppression.

I am a threat to your entitlement.

I am a threat to your misplaced sense of justice.

I am a threat to your ignorance.

I am a threat to your racism.

I am a threat to your old way of life.

2 thoughts on “I Am Not a Threat

Leave a Reply

